Heart of a Gypsy

As we get older, we all start measuring how far we have got, how much we have achieved, how many things we have struck off our bucket list. Most of my dreams are travel related. Very little of what I want out of life is measured in terms of monetary milestones. I will always be a gypsy at heart.

A whole new world |lifeisanopenroad

I was born and brought up in Bangalore and spent more than 20 years there. As soon as I graduated, I left the nest and shifted to New Delhi where I was a television journalist with CNN-IBN for 5 years. While I was based in Delhi, I travelled extensively across India covering Goa, Kerala, Rishikesh, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mussourie, Nainatal, Shimla, McLeod Ganj, Chandigarh, Gujarat and a ton of other fascinating locations.

Divya Gojer |lifeisanopenroad

Anyone else would think that after landing such a great job why quit right? But the gypsy in me was crying out for change. So I packed my bags and moved to Dubai. Finding a job in Dubai is no easy task. Luckily for me, it all worked out smoothly and before I knew it, I was on a plane heading to a new country with just two suitcases containing all my belongings. It was the most exciting moment  yet my heart was in my mouth as I did not know what the future held in store for me.

Divya Gojer |lifeisanopenroad

Since I wanted to try something different, I looked around for where I could best use the skills I had honed at CNN-IBN. I got into Social Media which is an industry that is booming at present and there has been no looking back after that. I love what I do and am always looking for new ways to challenge myself. What’s next? I’m not sure as yet but for now, I am loving this experience and want to make the most of it. Live your dreams out they say. I certainly am doing just that!

2 thoughts on “Heart of a Gypsy

Leave a Reply

